Brake Booster Filter/Breather Replacement Needed

Started by The_Handier_Man1, November 27, 2008, 12:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

The_Handier_Man1

Sent: 10/12/2004 3:58 PM

Hello All,

I am new to classic MH’s and so far love the old timer and all the nostalgia that goes with. Even the upkeep/repairs are a blast (although my wife does not seem near as enthused/amused as I am. After searching the message boards extensively and learning many things, thank you thank you. I am in need of a brake booster breather canister for my (well the title says 21’ 1975 brave) any help would be greatly apriciated.

Thanks

Sent: 10/12/2004 5:10 PM

Hi;

The breather on mine is a Fram #CA-2PL1. After a call to NAPA they have a Wicks filter number 2720 that replaces the Fram. Hope this helps.

Dave

Sent: 10/12/2004 6:32 PM

shoove - re: your wife not sharing your enthusiasm, look through the photo gallery here at some of the handsome restorations/remodels that some of our members have completed, then share your favorites with her.  it's funny how contagious the excitement can become when you look at some of the possibilities together.

Sent: 10/13/2004 11:57 AM

Thanks Dave,

I really apriciate it. I will try and pick up one or two after I pay another visit the tire guy who was supposed to balance all six new tires and only got the front two. They actually left the old weights on the rear I couldnt believe it. I was able to get Denman 8 plys (bias) for 87.00 ea from redburn tires here in Phoenix. they are nice tires except I am not used to the "flat" spots when cold after they warm up a little they ride much better.

Thanks Again

Mike

Sent: 10/13/2004 1:17 PM