Where to buy a Coleman Mach Air Conditioner?

Started by chicknnhead, November 27, 2012, 05:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

chicknnhead

So I have been limping along our Coleman Mach ac unit for the last 2 years. The mfg date is 1978, my rig is a 76. so i think it was an add on just by things I have seen.
anyway I have been dreading it for the last few years and keep trying to keep it going, but at the end of last year I think it finally bit the dust(or I'm done working on it not sure which lol)
I want to get another coleman mach(to be honest I figured this one has been pumpin since 78 so stick with what ya know). besides PPL and ebay anyone got any good sources?
I could walk into the local RV place 45 mins down the road, but i'm sure they are going to be crazy high just like everything else I walk in there for.
I can install the unit myself, so I'm just looking for a purchase place
thanks

M & J

Not knowing where you are, I highly recommend Visone RV Salvage in south central Kentucky. We're 3 hours away and drove there. We picked up a late model water heater for 1/3 the cost of new . I helped remove it and they even put it on a bench to test it before I paid for it. Got the latest model Winguard antenna for $40 too. The guys there are great and will work with you.
M & J

HandyDan

The Kansas City Craigslist has a guy in Drexel, MO that has two for sale for $650 or buy one for $350.  They are both less than three years old and in excellent condition.  Just go to recreational vehicles in craigslist and put Coleman in the search box.  The listing wasn't  too long ago and was still listed this morning.  I know Drexel isn't too close to you but it is an option. 
1984 Holiday Rambler
1997 Newmar Kountry Star

M & J

You said Coleman AC but this guy has new - never installed Carrier Air V for $475. Near Lexington.
http://lexington.craigslist.org/rvd/3440730711.html
M & J

Oz